List of Karnataka Government Holidays 2021

Updated: Wednesday, November 25, 2020, 17:56 [IST]

The Government of Karnataka has published a list of the Universal Holidays for the year 2021 for public information.

Advertisement

All Second Saturdays, Fourth Saturdays and Sundays and the following days are holidays sanctioned for Government employees for the year 2021.

Also Read in Kannada: 2021 ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ಸರ್ಕಾರ ರಜಾದಿನಗಳ ಪಟ್ಟಿ

  

This holiday list does not include the Mahavira Jayanti (25-04-2021) Sundays, Independence Day (15-08-2021) Sundays and Christmas Fourth Saturdays (25-12-2021).

Date Day Holiday
January 14, 2021 Thursday Makara Sankranti
January 26, 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
March 11, 2021 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
April 2, 2021 Friday Good Friday
April 13, 2021 Tuesday Ugadi
April 14, 2021 Wednesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
May 1, 2021 Saturday May Day
May 14, 2021 Friday Basava Jayanti / Ramzan
July 21, 2021 Wednesday Bakrid
August 20, 2021 Thursday Muharram
September 10, 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
October 2, 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
October 6, 2021 Wednesday Mahalaya Amavasye
October 14, 2021 Thursday Maha Navami
October 15, 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami
October 20, 2021 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti / Eid e Milad
November 1, 2021 Monday Kannada Rajyothsava
November 3, 2021 Wednesday Naraka Chaturdashi
November 5, 2021 Friday Deepavali
November 22, 2021 Monday Kanakadasa Jayanthi